Opening/Closing A Program | FamilyID

Opening/Closing A Program

1. On your Programs page, click on the LISTING 'Private'/'Public' or REGISTRATION 'Open'/'Closed' text to go to your 'Publishing' tab for that program. You can also click on EDIT for a Program and go to the 8th tab, 'Publishing'.


2. Under DISPLAY ON FAMILYID, select either Private or Public. Public means it is seen by anyone on FamilyID. Marking your program as Private means that it is hidden from registrants on FamilyID.

NOTE: If you set the DISPLAY = PRIVATE and OPEN REGISTRATION = OPEN, you can give the direct link for someone to register without opening up the entire program.

Under OPEN REGISTRATION, select either Open or Closed. Open means that families are able to go in and register. Closed means that no participants are able to register for that program.

Under both OPEN REGISTRATION and DISPLAY ON FAMILYID, you will be able to change the dates. This will tell FamilyID how long to make the program Public and Open for registrations. 

Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the 'APPROVE AND SAVE' button to save your changes. 

 

3. If you marked your program as open, you are prompted to 'Tweet' the link to your form. Select 'Click to Tweet', which will open Twitter in a new tab. Log-in to Twitter, and once logged-in, a pre-populated tweet with the link to your form will display. If you would rather not 'Tweet' the link to your form, select the 'X' in the top-right corner of the "Click to Tweet" window.


6. You will then be directed back to your PROGRAMS page, which will reflect your new status.